Tough Decision! Any tips or ideas?

Thread: Tough Decision! Any tips or ideas?

Share/Bookmark
  1. Tough Decision! Any tips or ideas?

Greetings All!

I have been lurking for quite some time and soaking up as much information as possible. It seems as though you have a great community of enthusiasts and professionals here, thanks for sharing all the great information!

The time has come for me to make considerations on a Nodal Ninja set up, and I was hoping for some tips and comments prior to making my purchase.

A little background info:

I have been shooting professionally for 11 years now, primarily focusing on fashion in the studio and large scale events on weekends. As a hobby, I enjoy photographing landscapes and interesting locations for large prints.
    Up to now, when it comes to pano shooting I have been using my tripod (Manfrotto 055) with the Nikon 70-200mm lens for single row images. Many of my images are printed for office spaces, and I do donate a bunch of prints for local charities.
    Normally, for the charity fundraisers I photograph the area in which the benefit will take place.

I plan on using full frame Nikon bodies, and for the sake of size and weight I will use mostly D800, D750 size bodies.

My lenses:

Sigma 15mm FE 2.8
    Nikon 16-35 4.0
    Nikon 24mm 2.8
    Nikon 24-70 2.8
    Sigma 35mm 1.4
    Nikon 35-70 2.8
    Nikon 50mm 1.4, 1.8
    Nikon 60mm Micro 2.8
    Nikon 70-200 VRII 2.8
    Nikon 80-200 2.8
    Sigma 85mm 1.4
    Nikon 135 2.8

My goals are to photograph more landscapes with foreground elements, as opposed to just cities from across the river. I am in NJ, and shoot quite a bit into NYC from the water front views.
    I also plan to photograph landmarks and buildings, and the occasional 360.

I was hoping to make use of the Sigma 15mm Fish Eye, and the 50mm as well as the 85mm since the 70-200 is very large, and would require M series equipment, which is out of my budget!