Quick Mini Mount and NN3

Welcome to Nodal Ninja Forum

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Quick Mini Mount and NN3

Share/Bookmark

Hybrid View

  1. Quick Mini Mount and NN3

    #1
    Smile

    Hi - I just purchased the QMM and cannot figure out how to attach the clamp to my NN3. Any help most appreciated.
    EG
  2. #2
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Location: Hong Kong
    Posts: 2,387

    Quote Originally Posted by acer4x View Post
    Hi - I just purchased the QMM and cannot figure out how to attach the clamp to my NN3. Any help most appreciated.
    EG
    The QMM only works for NN3 and advanced rotators. what rotator are you using?
    Nick



    Fanotec
    We listen. We try harder.
  3. #3

    Oh.... I would like to use it on my pole with nn3. This is not possible? I thought one could use it with the nn3 and nn5. I don't need a rotator at the top of my pole..
    Are you saying I cannot connect the clamp to the nn3?

    Thank you,

    EG
  4. #4
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Netherlands
    Posts: 1,740

    Hi Acer,

    You have to take off the rotator and use the small black connection plate of NN3 of the NN3 to RD8 RD16 Installation Kit to fix it to the lower rail.

    Place this plate below the lower rail and install the Mini Clamp. Place the plate on top of rotator and off you go.

    In case you are coming from a RD8 or RD16 already, just use plate.

    Heinz
    Last edited by hindenhaag; 03-13-2013 at 12:35 AM.
  5. #5
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Location: Hong Kong
    Posts: 2,387

    Quote Originally Posted by hindenhaag View Post
    Hi Acer,

    You have to take off the rotator and use the small black connection plate of NN3 of the NN3 to RD8 RD16 Installation Kit to fix it to the lower rail.

    Place this plate below the lower rail and install the Mini Clamp. Place the plate on top of rotator and off you go.

    In case you are coming from a RD8 or RD16 already, just use plate.

    Heinz
    if you don't have the advanced rotator install kit, contact your reseller to get one.

    Nick



    Fanotec
    We listen. We try harder.
  6. #6
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Netherlands
    Posts: 1,740

    Hi EG,

    Here are the pics for you problem:

    Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_4094 copy.jpg
Views:	85
Size:	141.9 KB
ID:	812Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_4100.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	108.6 KB
ID:	813Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_4101.jpg
Views:	74
Size:	111.7 KB
ID:	815Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_4102.jpg
Views:	76
Size:	114.0 KB
ID:	820Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_4104.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	125.3 KB
ID:	816Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_4105.jpg
Views:	77
Size:	130.3 KB
ID:	814Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_4107.jpg
Views:	77
Size:	120.8 KB
ID:	821Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_4108.jpg
Views:	77
Size:	112.4 KB
ID:	818Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_4109.jpg
Views:	78
Size:	108.1 KB
ID:	822Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_4114.jpg
Views:	76
Size:	142.9 KB
ID:	819Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_4118.jpg
Views:	84
Size:	135.7 KB
ID:	817

    Heinz
+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts