just start out 360 panorama, why it come out not straight?

Welcome to Nodal Ninja Forum

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: just start out 360 panorama, why it come out not straight?

Share/Bookmark

Hybrid View

1. just start out 360 panorama, why it come out not straight?

hey. I am new to 360 panorama. right now I could not do it successfully.
    please take a look of my pic. the vertical line is not straight. it is a mess. they all tilt to left I think.

I am using canon 7d + samyang 8mm fisheye + Nodal Ninja 4 + PTGui pro

I am taking 6 pic a row +1 up and 1 down and 1 for patch tripod

I do not know what is the problem. is this due to problem of calibrate head or the wrong way of shooting or ???
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_7156 Panoramas.jpg
Views:	124
Size:	380.3 KB
ID:	758  
    Last edited by liukaitc; 01-09-2013 at 09:08 PM.
    Users Country Flag

Please send the set of pic plus project file via www.ge.tt to test it.

Best way to help you.

Heinz

You can level the panorama using vertical line control points to identify features that should be vertical in the output image. This takes less than a minute and is normally done during the stitching of the camera images, but you can also level an already stitched panorama in exactly the same way by starting a new PTGui project with the equirectangular image. See http://www.johnhpanos.com/levtut.htm .
    John
    Users Country Flag

Quote Originally Posted by liukaitc View Post
    hey. I am new to 360 panorama. right now I could not do it successfully.
    please take a look of my pic. the vertical line is not straight. it is a mess. they all tilt to left I think.

I am using canon 7d + samyang 8mm fisheye + Nodal Ninja 4 + PTGui pro

I am taking 6 pic a row +1 up and 1 down and 1 for patch tripod

I do not know what is the problem. is this due to problem of calibrate head or the wrong way of shooting or ???