Visit Monument Valley
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Visit Monument Valley

Share/Bookmark
  1. Visit Monument Valley

    #1

    here a first attempt on Monument valley VR.

    i forget to remove my camera bag from the pictures so you can see some photoshopping on the rocks ...

    What do you think ?


    http://jpscolari.fr/2012/09/monument-valley/

    Have a good one !!
  2. #2
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Posts: 355

    I click on the thumbnail and all I get is a white screen.
  3. #3

    Are you using IE8 ?
    because i tried on Chrome, Firefox, IE7, Safari, and everything is working.
    One guy on a different forum seems to have the same issue and using IE8...
    i'll check it tonite.

    Sorry for the incovenience...
    Are all VR not working ?
    Works\VR\
  4. #4
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Posts: 355

    IE8

    Vincent posted tours that had the same issue. He never got it resolved. I gave up trying to view his work.

    None of your panoramas load.
  5. #5

    Why not changing Web explorer ?
    I have IE9 with Win7 and its working... i'm sorry but have no idea how to fix it ...
    i'll have a look today
  6. #6

    All Right,

    it seems there is an issue with PanoPress Plugin and IE8.
    one french guy develop another pluging quite similar with PanoPress and its working with IE8, but somehow in my case the pano is not loading (all grey and blurry).
    i'll try to fix it by today.
  7. #7
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Location: Los Angeles, CA
    Posts: 355

    Quote Originally Posted by gepetto View Post
    Why not changing Web explorer ?
    IE9 and the other third party web browsers have too many compatability issues with other software. Each has its own set of great features but in the end, they all have issues. I use IE8 because it has the fewest problems with the work I do. If I were to tell my customers that they need to switch to FireFox or something else in order to run my software, they would hire a different contractor. Too many corporations have very strict software rules that cannot be violated. IE8 is accepted so I continue to use it.
  8. #8

    Hello gepetto,

    According to the PanoPress forum, Omar has stated "we already fix all the reported IE issues as part of the next release (beta 2) coming out really soon." so hopefully this will solve the issues with IE8.
    http://www.panopress.org/forum/discu...orking-in-ie-9
    It is worth noting that there have also been issues with IE9, but my panos created with Pano2VR are working OK in IE9.

    Great pano, saves me the airfare!
    Last edited by Hugh; 09-06-2012 at 12:53 PM.
  9. #9

    hey guys

    panopress 1.0b1 actually does work w IE, but only certain preview/panobox configurations as detailed here -

    http://www.panopress.org/forum/discu...11#Comment_611

    so for now, if you use a preview image + panobox like this it should work fine in IE

    try using panopress shortcode as below

    [pano file="path/my-pano.xml" preview="path/my-pano.jpg" panobox="on"]

    [pano file="path/my-pano.html" preview="path/my-pano.jpg" panobox="on"]

    i believe omer does have these IE + other issues sorted out, and we are hoping to release b2 very very soon (really), sorry for the delays, been a busy summer w the NYC2012 ivrpa conference and all that :)

    sam
    Last edited by Sam Rohn; 09-06-2012 at 08:38 PM.



    Sam Rohn :: 360° Panoramic Photography :: Location Scout :: New York City :: www.samrohn.com

    PanoPress :: WordPress Plugin for 360° Panoramas in Flash & HTML5 :: www.panopress.org
  10. #10

    Quote Originally Posted by gepetto View Post
    Nice, get the feeling of very large distances of the place :) What lens did you use ? fisheye ? also you should limit zoom in (something I always forget on my own panos also !)



    French Nodal Ninja Distributor
    Blog: http://www.skivr.com
    Online shop: http://magasin.skivr.com
    Photo gallery: http://flickr.com/skivr
    Support website: http://support.skivr.com
  11. #11

    IE9 and the other third party web browsers have too many compatability issues with other software. Each has its own set of great features but in the end, they all have issues. I use IE8 because it has the fewest problems with the work I do. If I were to tell my customers that they need to switch to FireFox or something else in order to run my software, they would hire a different contractor. Too many corporations have very strict software rules that cannot be violated. IE8 is accepted so I continue to use it.
    I understand your position, changing web browser was just a kind of jokes ;)
    i'll try to fix this issue !
    Last edited by gepetto; 09-07-2012 at 01:02 AM.
  12. #12

    Quote Originally Posted by Hugh View Post
    Hello gepetto,

    According to the PanoPress forum, Omar has stated "we already fix all the reported IE issues as part of the next release (beta 2) coming out really soon." so hopefully this will solve the issues with IE8.
    http://www.panopress.org/forum/discu...orking-in-ie-9
    It is worth noting that there have also been issues with IE9, but my panos created with Pano2VR are working OK in IE9.
    Yeah i check PanoPress forum and post some comment on it.
    For me IE9 and all browser are working, but i'm on Win7.
    It seems Win XP + IE8 is not working somehow...
    I'm waiting the Beta 2 and see if this is sorted or not... in the meantime, Roland Dufour, develop a kind of similar plugin which is working with IE but for the moment he only use Panotour and KRPano not Pano2VR, I need to send some data, and he should be able to upgrade his plugin (http://rdpano.rd-creation.fr/)

    Quote Originally Posted by Hugh View Post

    Great pano, saves me the airfare!
    That is why 360° are made for no ? saving Airfares !!! :p
    Glad you like it :)
  13. #13

    Quote Originally Posted by Vincèn View Post
    Nice, get the feeling of very large distances of the place :) What lens did you use ? fisheye ? also you should limit zoom in (something I always forget on my own panos also !)
    HelloVincen,

    I'm really glad you like it.
    I used my Sigma 10-20mm @10mm (which giving me hard time for indoor Pano);
    Yes i saw afterward that i forget to limit the zoom ... but i want to improve my editing of the rock, where my camera bag was ... i'm not really happy with the results ...
  14. #14

    Quote Originally Posted by Sam Rohn View Post
    hey guys

    panopress 1.0b1 actually does work w IE, but only certain preview/panobox configurations as detailed here -

    http://www.panopress.org/forum/discu...11#Comment_611

    so for now, if you use a preview image + panobox like this it should work fine in IE

    try using panopress shortcode as below

    [pano file="path/my-pano.xml" preview="path/my-pano.jpg" panobox="on"]

    [pano file="path/my-pano.html" preview="path/my-pano.jpg" panobox="on"]

    i believe omer does have these IE + other issues sorted out, and we are hoping to release b2 very very soon (really), sorry for the delays, been a busy summer w the NYC2012 ivrpa conference and all that :)

    sam
    Thanks Sam,

    I use the shortcodes as you state (from viewing your forum) and have no problem with IE9.
    I just noted the comment as some were having a problem and maybe v2 will have the answer.
    I trust that a busy summer means a productive summer!
    Keep up the good work (I like PanoPress), Hugh.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •