Complete Nodal Ninja system for Nikon D700 and Nikkor 24-70 lens.

Welcome to Nodal Ninja Forum

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Complete Nodal Ninja system for Nikon D700 and Nikkor 24-70 lens.

Share/Bookmark

Hybrid View

1. Complete Nodal Ninja system for Nikon D700 and Nikkor 24-70 lens.

Today I wont to order my Nodal Ninja system. I'm totally new in panoramic photography but I wont to start with a proper equipment from the beginning. If any one could answer to my questions I will be great full.

My camera is Nikon D700, lens Nikkor 24-70. So far I decided to go with NN4 with RD16 and EZ Leveler II but I'm considering also instead RD16 and EZ Leveler II buying RD3L 6.8.30 EZ Leveler II. I don't know which way to go. Is there a big difference between RD3L 6.8.30 and RD16?

I also would like to know which plate to choose for Nikon D700 and in general do I pick up right components for making spherical panoramas?

Thnx a lot.

Quote Originally Posted by LeoNeon View Post
    Today I wont to order my Nodal Ninja system. I'm totally new in panoramic photography but I wont to start with a proper equipment from the beginning. If any one could answer to my questions I will be great full.
    My camera is Nikon D700, lens Nikkor 24-70. So far I decided to go with NN4 with RD16 and EZ Leveler II but I'm considering also instead RD16 and EZ Leveler II buying RD3L 6.8.30 EZ Leveler II. I don't know which way to go. Is there a big difference between RD3L 6.8.30 and RD16?
    I also would like to know which plate to choose for Nikon D700 and in general do I pick up right components for making spherical panoramas?
    Thnx a lot.
    You are on the right track with NN4 w/RD16 (16 detent options). The RD3L only has 3 options and more restrictive.
    thx
    Bill

Cool, thnx for reply. So I will go with NN4 w/RD16 and EZ Leveler II. Can you advise me which plate should I choose for D700?