R1 or R10
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26

Thread: R1 or R10

Share/Bookmark
  1. #16

    Quote Originally Posted by liaock View Post
    ........Only with the R1 package ( http://store.nodalninja.com/products...t-Package.html ) i can attach the hole system in the pole or is it need to buy the acessory above ( http://store.nodalninja.com/products...e-Adapter.html ) ??....
    Hello Liao,

    It is not as complicated as you might think, because you can not mount the head of a R1 directly on top of a pole you need the pole adapter you mentioned or, and that is my advice, use a mini-quickmount instead,
    http://store.nodalninja.com/products...er-System.html

    When you choose the R10 you don't need a pole adapter because this model has a 3/8" socket for mounting on the pole but even then a mini-quickmount is very handy.
    When carrying the pole for a longer distance you have to dismantle the camera from the pole to prevent the risk of damaging the camera or to hurt people.

    You can dismantle the camera by opening the arca style clamp of the R1/R10 or, when applied, by using the mini-quickmount.
    Using the mini-quickmount in the field is a bit easier and faster then using the clamp.

    When using a footplate (also adviced) you can leave it mounted on the rotator and pole when carrying around.
    http://store.nodalninja.com/products...Footplate.html

    When you split a R1 or R10 package and when using a mini-quickmount you need an extra 3/8" pole screw to mount the RD-4 rotator to the bottom of the pole (the screw supplied with the pole will be used to mount the small part of the mini-quickmount on the pole).
    http://store.nodalninja.com/pole-3-8-screw/

    Besides all other parts already discussed you also need a bubble level to keep the pole leveled, for Series 1 pole,
    http://store.nodalninja.com/external...anotec-pole-1/

    Happy pole shooting greetings,
    Wim
    Last edited by Wim.Koornneef; 01-08-2012 at 06:18 AM.
  2. #17
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Netherlands
    Posts: 1,741

    Liao,

    I just placed my pics on another thread.

    http://www.nodalninja.com/forum/show...elease-Version Check the thread with different subjects.

    I believe this will help you to get a basic overview about accessories of R1 / R10. Concerning workflow of taking Pole Panos Wim helped us a lot with his basic inputs about workflows to take pole panos etc. Many Thx to Wim. This is the basic sense of NN Forum.

    Feel free to ask,

    Heinz

    BTW:I see a lot of dust in macro pics. This proves the equipment has been used a lot of times, many times being re arranged for different pics and Set Ups and still everything works excellent.

    Have a nice weekend everybody.
    Last edited by hindenhaag; 01-08-2012 at 07:45 AM.
  3. #18

    Quote Originally Posted by Wim.Koornneef View Post
    Hello Liao,

    It is not as complicated as you might think, because you can not mount the head of a R1 directly on top of a pole you need the pole adapter you mentioned or, and that is my advice, use a mini-quickmount instead,
    http://store.nodalninja.com/products...er-System.html

    When you choose the R10 you don't need a pole adapter because this model has a 3/8" socket for mounting on the pole but even then a mini-quickmount is very handy.
    When carrying the pole for a longer distance you have to dismantle the camera from the pole to prevent the risk of damaging the camera or to hurt people.

    You can dismantle the camera by opening the arca style clamp of the R1/R10 or, when applied, by using the mini-quickmount.
    Using the mini-quickmount in the field is a bit easier and faster then using the clamp.

    When using a footplate (also adviced) you can leave it mounted on the rotator and pole when carrying around.
    http://store.nodalninja.com/products...Footplate.html

    When you split a R1 or R10 package and when using a mini-quickmount you need an extra 3/8" pole screw to mount the RD-4 rotator to the bottom of the pole (the screw supplied with the pole will be used to mount the small part of the mini-quickmount on the pole).
    http://store.nodalninja.com/pole-3-8-screw/

    Besides all other parts already discussed you also need a bubble level to keep the pole leveled, for Series 1 pole,
    http://store.nodalninja.com/external...anotec-pole-1/

    Happy pole shooting greetings,
    Wim

    Quote Originally Posted by hindenhaag View Post
    Liao,

    I just placed my pics on another thread.

    http://www.nodalninja.com/forum/show...elease-Version Check the thread with different subjects.

    I believe this will help you to get a basic overview about accessories of R1 / R10. Concerning workflow of taking Pole Panos Wim helped us a lot with his basic inputs about workflows to take pole panos etc. Many Thx to Wim. This is the basic sense of NN Forum.

    Feel free to ask,

    Heinz

    BTW:I see a lot of dust in macro pics. This proves the equipment has been used a lot of times, many times being re arranged for different pics and Set Ups and still everything works excellent.

    Have a nice weekend everybody.

    Hi Wim and Heinz ...
    Thanks a lot for replying ... now with the pictures it is more easy to figure out the system ...
    The R1 or R10 package comes with the RD4 rotator , right ? ... Below the RD4 rotator has a hole of 3/8 ?? .... If yes .... as Win wrote ...." you can not mount the head of a R1 directly on top of a pole you need the pole adapter you mentioned or, and that is my advice, use a mini-quickmount instead, http://store.nodalninja.com/products...e-Adapter.html l " .... if the RD4 has a hole ... why i need this adapter ?

    Can i mount the R1/R10 ( with the RD4) at the top of the pole ?

    Thanks
    Liao
    Last edited by liaock; 01-09-2012 at 12:13 PM.
  4. #19
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Netherlands
    Posts: 1,741

    Hi Liao,

    first of all have a look to the sight:

    http://store.nodalninja.com/categori...te-R1-and-R10/

    You can see you might order a R1 /R10 in combination with RD4, or as a Head Only Version, which means without a rotator. Just the plain head to adapt it to xxx.

    All Nodal Ninja Rotators have a 3/8" socket at the bottom of the Rotators. They are delivered with an additional 3/8" to 1/4" Adapter Screw in case your Tripod or what ever has a 1/4" screw to connect to accessories.This is basic for RD4, RD8, RD12, RD16 Rotators. All Rotators are delivered with this Adapter Screw.

    In case you buy a R1 / R10 RD4 combination, this will be delivered assembled. This can be directly mounted with the 3/8 ' screw at the bottom of Rotator.

    When you take the head off the rotator, you stay with the two screws. These have to be mounted to the Ultimate Pole Adapter to fix it to the top of pole as a fixed installation. For Quick Release Version you have to get the Quick Mount Mini System.

    Mounting the RD4 on top of pole does not make sense. To reach the rotator to move to the next click stop you have to get it down for every single shot. You have to use the RD4 at the bottom of the pole.

    Heinz
  5. #20

    Quote Originally Posted by hindenhaag View Post
    Hi Liao,

    first of all have a look to the sight:

    http://store.nodalninja.com/categori...te-R1-and-R10/

    You can see you might order a R1 /R10 in combination with RD4, or as a Head Only Version, which means without a rotator. Just the plain head to adapt it to xxx.

    All Nodal Ninja Rotators have a 3/8" socket at the bottom of the Rotators. They are delivered with an additional 3/8" to 1/4" Adapter Screw in case your Tripod or what ever has a 1/4" screw to connect to accessories.This is basic for RD4, RD8, RD12, RD16 Rotators. All Rotators are delivered with this Adapter Screw.

    In case you buy a R1 / R10 RD4 combination, this will be delivered assembled. This can be directly mounted with the 3/8 ' screw at the bottom of Rotator.

    When you take the head off the rotator, you stay with the two screws. These have to be mounted to the Ultimate Pole Adapter to fix it to the top of pole as a fixed installation. For Quick Release Version you have to get the Quick Mount Mini System.

    Mounting the RD4 on top of pole does not make sense. To reach the rotator to move to the next click stop you have to get it down for every single shot. You have to use the RD4 at the bottom of the pole.

    Heinz


    Hi ...
    Thanks a lot ... now i understand ...

    Last year a bought the " Arca Style Quick Release System ASQRS2" , but now i cannot find in the store .. is it discontinued ? because i wuold like to buy one more ..

    Attached in this message has a photo of my rotator ... in the botton have a little hole that has inside a little screw .... this little screw is broken ... do you know if i can buy this little screw and the ouside ring printed with the degrees ?? because my ring is broken

    Thanks
    Liao
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screw.jpg 
Views:	133 
Size:	120.6 KB 
ID:	487  
    Last edited by liaock; 01-10-2012 at 02:49 AM.
  6. #21
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Netherlands
    Posts: 1,741

    Hi,

    ASQRS2 is discontinued. The e-store still seems to have plates:
    http://store.nodalninja.com/categori...-Discontinued/ send them a mail and ask for it or ask your local dealer.

    Your rotator should have come with small plastic bags, one should contain two extra small screws and a very small allen key.

    For the best contact Bill or Nick to order a new ring and the screws plus allen key. How did the ring brake? Did the rotator fall down?

    I believe no reseller will have the ring in stock.

    Heinz
    Last edited by hindenhaag; 01-10-2012 at 07:06 AM.
  7. #22

    Quote Originally Posted by hindenhaag View Post
    Hi,

    ASQRS2 is discontinued. The e-store still seems to have plates:
    http://store.nodalninja.com/categori...-Discontinued/ send them a mail and ask for it or ask your local dealer.

    Your rotator should have come with small plastic bags, one should contain two extra small screws and a very small allen key.

    For the best contact Bill or Nick to order a new ring and the screws plus allen key. How did the ring brake? Did the rotator fall down?

    I believe no reseller will have the ring in stock.

    Heinz

    Hi Heinz ..
    I really do not know .. because i bought the NN5 used .. and i found the ring a little untied after a while ...
    By that time i do not noticed that .. even the Nodal cap does not come with ...

    As a look for more acessories in the nodal store .. more i have questions ... hope do you not mind ...
    there is a lot of kind of pole rotator ....like this ( http://store.nodalninja.com/products...ree-stops.html ) ... why i need this if i buy the complete package with rd4 ? ... what is the difference between the rd4 and this rotator ?
    thanks
    liao
  8. #23
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Netherlands
    Posts: 1,741

    Liao,

    The first versions of NN5, in case you bought an older one, did not have the cap, just a plain screw. Actually the cap is an add on. Some of us use it to focus to it to find the lower rail setting.

    The mini pole rotator you mentioned was designed to have a closed compact rotator at the bottom of the pole. For dust prevention. It is totally closed. You can not choose for different stops around. Every version has it's special number of shots around. If you use a lens for 4 shots around, you have to get the rotator with 8 stops and use every second stop: then you have a "4 stop version".

    When you buy a R1/R10 with RD4 Rotator, you can use this one at the bottom of the rotator. Have a look to my pictures. You have to cover the open detend plunger holes with the silicon plugs to prevent it against dust. They come with the rotator. RD4 will let you choose for different sets of shots around.

    I forgot to take pics of the mini rotator but they will follow soon.

    Heinz

    BTW: Would be nice if you add your country flag to your account. This will help us to give better advice to get spare parts or equipment.
    Last edited by hindenhaag; 01-10-2012 at 11:16 PM.
  9. #24

    Hi Heinz
    Thanks for explain my questions ... now i know which rotator and acessories i need ...


    One more question about the item ( http://store.nodalninja.com/products...e-Adapter.html )

    I attached 02 photos ... what is the difference between taken pictures with vertical rail ( photo 01 ) and without ( photo 02) ?

    Thanks
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	02.jpg 
Views:	150 
Size:	73.2 KB 
ID:	489   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	01.jpg 
Views:	135 
Size:	56.9 KB 
ID:	488  
    Last edited by liaock; 01-13-2012 at 06:32 PM.
  10. #25
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Location: Hong Kong
    Posts: 2,474

    Quote Originally Posted by liaock View Post
    Hi Heinz
    Thanks for explain my questions ... now i know which rotator and acessories i need ...


    One more question about the item ( http://store.nodalninja.com/products...e-Adapter.html )

    I attached 02 photos ... what is the difference between taken pictures with vertical rail ( photo 01 ) and without ( photo 02) ?

    Thanks
    without the vertical rail or the tilt head, the lens is at 0 deg and is very close to the QR clamp or monopod top plate. This will cause a larger footprint. Look at the price of R10 tilt head, it is not much more. But you get much better versatility.

    Nick



    Fanotec
    We listen. We try harder.
  11. #26

    Quote Originally Posted by nick fan View Post
    without the vertical rail or the tilt head, the lens is at 0 deg and is very close to the QR clamp or monopod top plate. This will cause a larger footprint. Look at the price of R10 tilt head, it is not much more. But you get much better versatility.

    Nick

    Hi ... I will buy the R1 package with RD4 ... i just was curious what is the difference using ou not using vertical rail because i saw this photos in the pole adapter ...
    Anyway ... thanks a lot ...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •