R1 or R10

Welcome to Nodal Ninja Forum

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: R1 or R10

Share/Bookmark
  1. R1 or R10

Hi ... I am new in the R1/R10 system ... i read , read and read the R1 and R10 specs ... the only difference that i saw is that the R1 has the on the fly tilt and R10 has a static tilt...
    Please , can someone give some advice ? I am so confused about this ...
    Which one is the best and why ?

Thanks
    Users Country Flag

Liaock,

R1 - allows for trying out multiple tilt angles.

R10 - fixed angle. A little bit lighter. Less expensive.

If you are the type who likes to play, get the R1. If you know what tilt angle you are want to use get the R10. Neither is "better" than the other. They just function differently.

That's it. Plain and simple.

Dennis

Quote Originally Posted by DennisS View Post
    Liaock,

R1 - allows for trying out multiple tilt angles.

R10 - fixed angle. A little bit lighter. Less expensive.

If you are the type who likes to play, get the R1. If you know what tilt angle you are want to use get the R10. Neither is "better" than the other. They just function differently.

That's it. Plain and simple.

Dennis

Hi Dennis ,
    Thanks for the reply ...
    I am using a NN5 .. with RD8 ... now i am thinking to do some pole panorama ... as i noticed .. the best is using R1/R10 , right ?
    About more questions ... the R10 has a 10 degrees tilt and the R1 has not ... this is really make some difference ?
    In the acessories has a arca style stop plate , nodal ninja ultimate pole adapter , quick mount mini adapter clamp , quick mount mini adapter system , rail stop for LRP ... do you know what and where this itens is used ? .... there is no description on each item .. so i really have no idea about this itens ...
    Sorry for bothering you...

Thanks a lot again .
    Liao
    Users Country Flag

Liao,