9 New Fanotec Precision Camera Plates Dedicated for Panoramic Photographers

Welcome to Nodal Ninja Forum

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 38

Thread: 9 New Fanotec Precision Camera Plates Dedicated for Panoramic Photographers

Share/Bookmark
  1. #16
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Netherlands
    Posts: 1,740

    Thx Vincen,

    BTW: to find the new camera plates in the e-store go to >Accessories-All, >M1 Series Accessories at the bottom:

    http://store.nodalninja.com/categori...s-Accessories/

    Heinz
  2. #17
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2011
    Location: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
    Posts: 58

    Any update on the plate for the D3?
  3. #18

    Bob:

    Any reason this would not work?
    http://www.kirkphoto.com/Camera_Plate_for_D3.html
    Seems like reinventing the wheel!
  4. #19
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Location: Hong Kong
    Posts: 2,422

    Quote Originally Posted by BaltimoreBob View Post
    Any update on the plate for the D3?
    2nd prototype of D3 is ready.

    Nick



    Fanotec
    We listen. We try harder.
  5. #20
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2011
    Location: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
    Posts: 58

    Waters, thanks probably would, as does the D3 plate from Really Right Stuff. In answer following Nick states his is now available which I understand has some unique features applicable to both the M1 and the camera. And, I was told when I purchased the M1, with which the U1G was supplied, that the D3 plate would be an upgrade.
  6. #21
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2011
    Location: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
    Posts: 58

    NIck
    Great to know - when I purchased the M! I was told that I would get this as an upgrade - will I have ot call or will it be sent like the upper rotator know was.
    Thanks much
  7. #22
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Location: Hong Kong
    Posts: 2,422

    Quote Originally Posted by BaltimoreBob View Post
    NIck
    Great to know - when I purchased the M! I was told that I would get this as an upgrade - will I have ot call or will it be sent like the upper rotator know was.
    Thanks much
    contact your reseller when you see the plate in the store.

    Nick



    Fanotec
    We listen. We try harder.
  8. #23
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Netherlands
    Posts: 1,740

    Waters,

    Nick is not reinventing the wheel, he is updating it! The Clamps of the whole M1- System have a Pin System which can be used to "Click Into Position Automatically". With the New Fanotec Camera Plates you will click automatically centered into position on the Upper rail end Clamp QRC 40A.

    Have a look to this thread: http://www.nodalninja.com/forum/show...es-CP-U2-U3-U4

    http://www.nodalninja.com/Manuals/Qu...ing_Flange.pdf

    http://www.nodalninja.com/Manuals/Qu...a_Plate_C2.pdf

    http://www.nodalninja.com/Manuals/Sp...a%20Plates.pdf

    @Bob, you will like the new D3 Clamp clicking into position automatically. Have a look for CP-U4G when it is ready for sale.

    Heinz
    Last edited by hindenhaag; 02-23-2012 at 10:18 AM.
  9. #24
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2011
    Location: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
    Posts: 58

    Heinz, you can't imagine...
    And, when this has settled down, I plan to suggest that the same thing be done for the quick release plates of the NN5 that I use with my D300.
  10. #25
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2011
    Location: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
    Posts: 58

    Quote Originally Posted by nick fan View Post
    D3 plate should be available in Jan.

    Nick
    Nick - any idea when the D3 plate will be in the store? What will it be designated? It it is there I'm not finding/recognizing it.
    Bob
  11. #26
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Location: Hong Kong
    Posts: 2,422

    Quote Originally Posted by BaltimoreBob View Post
    Nick - any idea when the D3 plate will be in the store? What will it be designated? It it is there I'm not finding/recognizing it.
    Bob
    sorry, not yet available.

    Nick



    Fanotec
    We listen. We try harder.
  12. Upgrading a NN5 for a precision camera plate

    #27

    If I replace the standard clamp on the NN5 rotator with the new QR 55mm one will the camera plate click into position? If that works all I need to know is if the camera plate C1 fits the new Canon 5D MKIII...
  13. #28
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Netherlands
    Posts: 1,740

    Hi,

    this is the upper rail end clamp, QR40A: http://store.nodalninja.com/products...pper-Rail.html This has to be used for the new camera plates. The problem with NN5 is that this plate has to be able to slide on the fixed upper rail. M1 has fixed clamps and the rail slide through the clamp. The knob of QR40A is too thick to slide on the upper rail of NN5. The clamp needs a 10mm lift with an adapter to get the knob free.

    Heinz
    Last edited by hindenhaag; 03-06-2012 at 11:09 AM.
  14. #29

    Thanks Heinz that's very helpful.
  15. #30
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Netherlands
    Posts: 1,740

    Just an add-on: To mount QR40A directly to Camera Plate Mounting Knob of NN5 we need a lift of 10mm for free space of the knob. http://store.nodalninja.com/products...ting-Knob.html
    To avoid twist, we need a socket in the adapter for the Anti Twist Screws of QR40a to be very secure. Just got an idea this evening. Cp-2 camera plate has a total height of 10mm. With the high Anti Twist Flange of it it might be possible to secure QR40A in position without Anti twist Screw Sockets in the Adapter. I'll test it tomorrow and try to take some pics. In case it will work, you can just use your old CP-2 Camera Plate to slide along the upper rail of NN5 and use the new brilliant camera plates on NN3 NN4 NN5, in case the lower rail will take the new offset. I will tell you tomorrow.

    Heinz
    Last edited by hindenhaag; 03-06-2012 at 11:28 AM.
+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts