Quick Release Clamp query

Welcome to Nodal Ninja Forum

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Quick Release Clamp query

Share/Bookmark

Hybrid View

  1. Quick Release Clamp query

    #1
    Question

    Can anyone tell me if the Quick Release Clamp will fit with my Giottos MH5011 Head plate?
    I do a lot of tripod stills as well as 360's and therefore I would rather just keep the one plate attached to the camera and simply swap the heads when necessary.

    Many thanks for any advice.

    Craig.
  2. #2
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Netherlands
    Posts: 1,740

    Hi and welcome to the forum,

    I googled, am I right the camera plate is MH620?. Could not find the measurements. Do you have the measurements of the plate? I will test it to NN clamps.

    Regards,
    Heinz
  3. #3

    Hi Heinz and thanks

    I've attached some jpegs of the sizes for my plate.

    Thanks

    Craig.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	top.jpg
Views:	79
Size:	196.0 KB
ID:	179   Click image for larger version

Name:	bottom.jpg
Views:	75
Size:	315.7 KB
ID:	180   Click image for larger version

Name:	height.jpg
Views:	75
Size:	293.8 KB
ID:	181  
  4. #4
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Location: Hong Kong
    Posts: 2,413

    Our clamp is not working for your plate.



    Nick



    Fanotec
    We listen. We try harder.
  5. #5
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Netherlands
    Posts: 1,740

    Sorry Craig,

    your plate is to wide for the arca style clamp and too small for the normal clamp, which takes a 46 mm plate. You are not the only one with this problem. Actually there is a second attachment to the Quick release clamp adding a longer nose but even then is only closes to nearly 42.5mm.

    The only thing I could imagine if you really need to keep your old system is to add an aluminum or hard plastic strip inside the clamp to reduce its width. Then you need the normal Quick release System. But actually this is a bit tricky to do it.

    Otherwise you have to change the camera plate to NN Cp-2.

    May be Andrew Badders has another solution for you.

    UK Nodal Ninja Distributor
    My eCommerce Store: www.360tacticalvr.com
    My eBAY UK Store:http://stores.eBay.co.uk/360tacticalvr

    Regards,
    Heinz
    Last edited by hindenhaag; 05-06-2011 at 02:07 AM.
  6. #6
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Netherlands
    Posts: 1,740

    Craig,

    just found this I was looking for in my bookmarks, might be it can work with your plate:

    http://www.gitzo.com/product/72038.2..._plate_adapter

    But check it with our clamp dimensions.

    Heinz
    Last edited by hindenhaag; 05-07-2011 at 10:46 PM.
+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts