New kid on the block

Welcome to Nodal Ninja Forum

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New kid on the block

Share/Bookmark
  1. New kid on the block

Question

Hi all. I ave just purshased a second hand NN5 and already have the camera,tripod ect. Anone have any links or ideas where to start. I am completely new to pano photography but love landscapes. I have a few different lenses. Sigma 10-20mm, Pentax FA* 28-70mm, Pentax 100mm prime and a Pentax FA*80-200 f/2.8. What I a looking for is a few ideas on where to start and how to set up ets. I had planned on making a pano head but gave up on the idea and decided to do this properly. Any help appreciated.Thanks in advance.
    John

Hi John,

What camera do you have?

Badders
    Users Country Flag

Hi John, welcome to the forum.

I suppose the camera might be a Pentax? Anyway, giving us a bit more infos will get you on the road. We would like Camera, rotator infos, and do we have to set information from the real beginning? Andrew is used to Pentax.

Some basic information on how to find your settings for NN5 set up:

http://www.easypano.com/forum/displa...1&TopicID=4162
    http://www.johnhpanos.com/epcalib.htm

For general information:
    http://www.rosaurophotography.com/html/technical.html
    http://www.johnhpanos.com/

Sigma for narrow, may be crowded busy places or real estate. Asks min shots of your lens collection. Pentax 28mm to get higher resolution but asking a higher number of shots and a more quiet place. Landscape: P 100mm, or 80-200. I would start with the Sigma 10 -20 and work through the workflow.

Most of us use PTGui Pro for stitching, Pano2VR or APP + FFC for Tours. Download a Trial.

Basic set ups for your camera: Set WB, ISO, Aperture, Shutter Speed, Focus to manual. Start without bracketing shots. Just shoot without Zenith and Nadir to learn basics of software.

I suppose this is enough info for the rest of your sunday.

Regards,
    Heinz