If I mount my R1 in a mopod will I need the pole adapter?

Welcome to Nodal Ninja Forum

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: If I mount my R1 in a mopod will I need the pole adapter?

Share/Bookmark

Hybrid View

  1. If I mount my R1 in a mopod will I need the pole adapter?

    #1

    Instead of using my tripod, will I need the pole adapter if I buy a manfrotto monopod?
  2. Re: If I mount my R1 in a mopod will I need the pole adapter?

    #2

    Quote Originally Posted by fp2008 View Post
    Instead of using my tripod, will I need the pole adapter if I buy a manfrotto monopod?
    If you buy r1 without rotator, you'll definitively need the pole adapter to be able to mount it on regular tripod/monopod. If you buy R1 with R-D4 rotator, you don't need anything more to be able to screw it on tripod/monopod.

    Vincèn

    mod: Edited a important typo for vincen.



    French Nodal Ninja Distributor
    Blog: http://www.skivr.com
    Online shop: http://magasin.skivr.com
    Photo gallery: http://flickr.com/skivr
    Support website: http://support.skivr.com
  3. Re: If I mount my R1 in a mopod will I need the pole adapter?

    #3
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Location: Hong Kong
    Posts: 2,364

    Quote Originally Posted by fp2008 View Post
    Instead of using my tripod, will I need the pole adapter if I buy a manfrotto monopod?
    pole adapter is lighter and has smaller nadir footprint, very import for high pole.
    You can also wait for our quick mount adapter and the 4 section 2.5meter short pole coming in 2 months.


    NIck



    Fanotec
    We listen. We try harder.
  4. Re: If I mount my R1 in a mopod will I need the pole adapter?

    #4

    Nick, this pole you mention will be easier to operate?
  5. Re: If I mount my R1 in a mopod will I need the pole adapter?

    #5
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Oct 2009
    Location: Sitges, Spain
    Posts: 38

    Nick

    Will the R1 work with the RD16 Rotator which I currently use on my NN3? I am planning to buy the poles later in the year but would like to get to grips with the new head before hand and then when the poles become available i would like to get these, I would just like to make sure that i dont buy anything that later becomes redundant. I want to be able to use the R1 now on my monopod and tripod and then later move over to poles for different scenarios

    I am assuming that the poles will bolt on to the rotator on the bottom at the pole and all i will need to get later is the poles and quick mount for the R1 so that it can be used on this.

    I guess you will be making some sort of footplate or base for the rotator to then sit on and to aid additional support, i know in the photos that you show it on a mini tripod which you say is not your own design, some of the poles currently available seem to show some sort of plate that you stand on and can move the pole around to be able to get it vertical or angled in the case of one off shots.

    As i said I just want to make sure it will work and I dont buy redundant bits or end up doubling up with rotators.

    Thanks Neil

  6. Re: If I mount my R1 in a mopod will I need the pole adapter?

    #6
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Location: Hong Kong
    Posts: 2,364

    Quote Originally Posted by fp2008 View Post
    Nick, this pole you mention will be easier to operate?
    yes, it is a system dedicated to NNs. So it is easier to use with NNs. :-)
    Plus, it is stronger and taller. However, it has higher cost as result.
    I am working on foot rotator too. :-)


    nick



    Fanotec
    We listen. We try harder.
  7. Re: If I mount my R1 in a mopod will I need the pole adapter?

    #7
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Location: Hong Kong
    Posts: 2,364

    Quote Originally Posted by spiritburner View Post
    Nick

    Will the R1 work with the RD16 Rotator which I currently use on my NN3? I am planning to buy the poles later in the year but would like to get to grips with the new head before hand and then when the poles become available i would like to get these, I would just like to make sure that i dont buy anything that later becomes redundant. I want to be able to use the R1 now on my monopod and tripod and then later move over to poles for different scenarios
    We have an adapter for mounting R1/10 on RD8/16. Better still, we are releasing a quick mount adapter which allows you to mount NN3/5, R1/10 to RD4/8/16 or our pole quickly. It should be available by end of June.
    That said I also plan to provide better dedicated solution as foot rotator.

    Nick



    Fanotec
    We listen. We try harder.
  8. Re: If I mount my R1 in a mopod will I need the pole adapter?

    #8
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Oct 2009
    Location: Sitges, Spain
    Posts: 38

    Thanks, i wil hold on then til the end of june then.

    neil
+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts