Ninja 3 or 5: Budget Constraints

Welcome to Nodal Ninja Forum

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Ninja 3 or 5: Budget Constraints

Share/Bookmark
  1. Ninja 3 or 5: Budget Constraints

G'day
    Greetings from South Australia. I am a complete newbie to panoramas. I work for an Australian University and want to make panoramas into tours for educational purposes. I recently purchased a Nikon D5000 and an 18-200 mm lens.

From what I can figure based on the info on this site ... I think I need a Ninja 5 head. I would like to get a Nikkor fisheye lens but am afraid the cost too expensive right now and I need to wait. I think if I get say a 55mm standard lens the weight of the camera plus lens is light enough for a Ninja 3.

Is this the correct logic? What head should I get? The cost difference between 3 and 5 could pay for the extra lens.

Any advice on which head and extra accessories I need would be a great help

Regards
    Allan
  2. Re: Ninja 3 or 5: Budget Constraints

Users Country Flag

Quote Originally Posted by AllanADL View Post
    G'day
    Greetings from South Australia. I am a complete newbie to panoramas. I work for an Australian University and want to make panoramas into tours for educational purposes. I recently purchased a Nikon D5000 and an 18-200 mm lens.

From what I can figure based on the info on this site ... I think I need a Ninja 5 head. I would like to get a Nikkor fisheye lens but am afraid the cost too expensive right now and I need to wait. I think if I get say a 55mm standard lens the weight of the camera plus lens is light enough for a Ninja 3.

Is this the correct logic? What head should I get? The cost difference between 3 and 5 could pay for the extra lens.

Regards
    Allan
    if you want to make spherical pano, you should get a fisheye lens. The Samyang (or other names) 8mm fisheye is quite cheap.
    http://shop.ebay.com/i.html?_nkw=8mm...1&_from=&_ipg=
    It works fine with NN3.

Nick

Fanotec