Turkish dinner in Rouen 2

Thread: Turkish dinner in Rouen 2

Share/Bookmark
  1. Turkish dinner in Rouen 2

Here is a second panorama I shot just before the dinner, during official speeches.

My blog : Aslan Resimler
  2. Re: Turkish dinner in Rouen 2

Curious if you are able to sell these prints? And would you un-blur the face of the person buying a print or all faces?
    Bill
  3. Re: Turkish dinner in Rouen 2

As I am just an amateur, I am not selling pictures. My goal is just to give people a good souvenir of their dinner.
    Concerning the blur, I have just done it that in order to put the picture on line.

4. Re: Turkish dinner in Rouen 2

But why blur them? One of the main principles of photography (panorgraphy included) is to enable others to SEE what has been photographed.

Blurring faces or advertisements or license plates or who knows what, goes against everything that photography stands for.

To the best of my knowledge, there are no laws in Turkey that require blurring.

One of the people (woman sitting at the second table from the right) does not have a blurred face.... has she complained?

If I was at some social gathering (private or public) and my picture was taken and published online, I would have no objections. But if my face had been blurred, i would sure as heck demand that the picture was removed immediately, and I would not hesitate to contact a lawyer and enforce the issue if needed.

By removing the faces, the pano has lost all character.

That's how I view the issue.... and that's an UNblurred view of mine

Trausti
  5. Re: Turkish dinner in Rouen 2

Unfortunately, the picture was not taken in Turkey, but in France.
    During a year, we have had what they called, the turkish season in France, in order to discover the turkish culture.

You right for the woman sitting at the second table from the right, I forgot her. :-\

Concerning, why I did it that way, it is because in France they are getting crazy about "people image rights".