Just bought a nodel ninja

Welcome to Nodal Ninja Forum

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Just bought a nodel ninja

Share/Bookmark

Hybrid View

1. Just bought a nodel ninja

Hello to everyone, my name is don and im a very keen semi pro photographer with my own web site.I have just purchased my nodel ninja NN5cp for $540 aus dollars. i shoot a nikon d700 with battery grip, and am hoping to post some shots in the near future.
    cheers don http://dygphotography.ifp3.com
  2. Re: Just bought a nodel ninja

Users Country Flag

Congratulation!

nice equipment, but i am not so happy with your battery grip. You have to know that there might be a difference in the mount postion from camera body to tripod connection. For the MD200 battery grip this differs for 6mm, that means you have to adjust the upper rail settings! I use my cameras without the battery. Even when you take for example macros, you set your tripod position: the battery grip is not very stable.

You might loose the right postion in the vertical as well in the horizontal point of view. Using the battery grip with D200, the photos moved to the left in the horizontal point of view because the grip is not very stable.

Better buy some more accus and use your camera without the grip. There seems to be no questions in advance to have "9 pictures per second" with the grip. Anyway, it takes it's time to take a pano.

Conclusion, i do not use a battery grip for panos at all.

Heinz

3. Re: Just bought a Nodal Ninja

Hi Don, Heinz, everyone,

I, too have just purchased a NN5 as well as a RD16 and Ez-Leveler II. I am very much looking forward to its arrival in the next week.