Glad to be onboard.

Thread: Glad to be onboard.

Share/Bookmark
  1. Glad to be onboard.

My name is Nathan, and I am new here. I am not presently outfitted, but will soon be. Just two days ago I learned that I was to be blessed with an early birthday present - which was my choice of a nice Pano Head. There were two units that I waged an internal battle about: the NN5, and the Manfrotto 303SPH. I have not seen either of these, physically, but all of my researching has revealed that both of these units are fine pieces of workmanship, and that I would have probably fared very well with either. However, there was just something about the NN5 that appealed more to me. This is my venture into the realm of panoramic equipment, which is to say that I have had no experience, or association to stand on. But panoramas are something that I have always wanted to do, and I have no doubt - whatsoever - that the NN5 w/RD16 & EZ-leveler II will be the perfect partnering for my Nikon D300.

Yes...I am mighty glad to be onboard.

~Blessings~
    Nathan

www.nlalston.zenfolio.com
  2. Re: Glad to be onboard.

I meant to say (above) that "This is my 'FIRST' venture into the realm of panoramic equipment".

~Blessings~
    Nathan

3. Re: Glad to be onboard.

Hi Nathan,
    Welcome to our forum and welcome to the world of panoramic photography. It opens many avenues for creative expression.
    Bill
  4. Re: Glad to be onboard.

Quote Originally Posted by Bill Bailey View Post
    Hi Nathan,
    Welcome to our forum and welcome to the world of panoramic photography. It opens many avenues for creative expression.
    Bill