in regards to lens filters and the change in nodal point

Thread: in regards to lens filters and the change in nodal point

Share/Bookmark
  1. in regards to lens filters and the change in nodal point

im wondering when working out the nodal point is it the point were the light enters the lens front element glass or say if i was using a canon 70-200f4 would the nodal point be the front glass or the glass in side the lens which zooms in and out not that im using said lens as its impossible as its to long but just in relation to the nodal point and were it enters ie is it the front element allways and if im using filters do i need to adjust my setting just wondering im a noob dam hate that word but yeah i also wish to use cokin filter setup and are wondering what the story is with the noodle point there any info would save me some playing around thx in advance Igo
  2. Re: in regards to lens filters and the change in nodal point

Users Country Flag

NNP would not be changed by adding filters. It will be changed by adding conversion lens.

nick

Fanotec
    We listen. We try harder.
  3. Re: in regards to lens filters and the change in nodal point

hey thx mate the nodal point is were the light enters the front element yeah ?
  4. Re: in regards to lens filters and the change in nodal point