Mkll head and old NN 1/2 units.

Welcome to Nodal Ninja Forum

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Mkll head and old NN 1/2 units.

Share/Bookmark

Hybrid View

  1. Mkll head and old NN 1/2 units.

    #1
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Location: Saddleworth UK
    Posts: 242

    as a matter of interest rather than need ...
    does the new MKii head fit these earlier NN heads?

    I am sure some long term owners might be interested.
  2. Re: Mkll head and old NN 1/2 units.

    #2
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Location: Hong Kong
    Posts: 2,366

    NN1 does not have detent. NN2 has very different detent plate. So I guess it won't work well.
    But our standalone advanced rotators will work well for all NNs and other pano heads.


    nick



    Fanotec
    We listen. We try harder.
  3. Re: Mkll head and old NN 1/2 units.

    #3

    Join Date: Oct 2009
    Location: Redding, CA
    Posts: 1

    What would i need to get one of the advanced rotators to work with my SPH-1?
  4. Re: Mkll head and old NN 1/2 units.

    #4
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Location: Hong Kong
    Posts: 2,366

    Quote Originally Posted by mysticw View Post
    What would i need to get one of the advanced rotators to work with my SPH-1?
    Just order the rotator with kit for NN3.


    Nick



    Fanotec
    We listen. We try harder.
  5. Re: Mkll head and old NN 1/2 units.

    #5

    I've been away from this forum for many months and at the the present time I'm involved with film cameras---Rolleiflex and Leica---and are there any other people using film cameras using your equipment to make panos? I have adapted one of your older models to use a Rolleiflex camera and I find that it is doing a fine job in making a five frame pano. What new equipment do you have now that will accommodate film cameras?
    Just found the invoice for #NN3 bought back in May 2008, transaction ID: OL3908223S056201H.
  6. Re: Mkll head and old NN 1/2 units.

    #6
    Users Country Flag
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Location: Hong Kong
    Posts: 2,366

    Quote Originally Posted by lanky 23 View Post
    I have adapted one of your older models to use a Rolleiflex camera and I find that it is doing a fine job in making a five frame pano. What new equipment do you have now that will accommodate film cameras?
    what adaptation did you make? I never have a Rolleiflex.


    Nick



    Fanotec
    We listen. We try harder.
+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts