Looking for Tips on eliminating Nadir using the NN Ultimate R20

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for Tips on eliminating Nadir using the NN Ultimate R20

Hello thank you for taking the time to help me out. I am a newly certified Google Photographer after shooting a couple of virtual tours for clients. We started out using the Ricoh, but wanted to offer something with a little more resolution for future clients. We have the full setup that came with the NN Ultimate R20 using a Sigma 8mm f/3.5 fisheye lens on Nikon D5600 and I've been shooting in HDR mode which really seems to work well. Then using PTGui to stitch them together. What I've found though is after using PTGui it comes out with a decent bit of black space at the nadir. Now, I didn't think I needed to shoot a nadir shot with this setup, but for my clients I've had to use photoshop to complete the photo. I figured there is an easier way - either in my setup or my settings in PTGui - but haven't been able to find a solution yet that doesn't require a good bit of time spent in post. Any tips and tricks on this particular setup would be most helpful - thank you!

Hello

In my experience, Photoshop is still the best and fastest way to remove nadir.
    When taking photos, if possible I choose locations where floor below tripod has smallest amount of details.

How I do my panos:
    - 4 RAW shoots around
    - develop RAW in Photoshop (batch processing available)
    - Create panorama with PtGui (batch processing available)
    - Import panoramas and create tour with Pano2VR (batch processing available)
    - Using patch tool in Pano2VR and remove nadir square with Photoshop.

In most cases simple square select and delete with content aware option in Photoshop does the trick

It may sound complicated but in time its done very fast without fuss,
    if you have decent computer and use batch whenever possible.