PDA

View Full Version : D800 settings for some fisheye and prime lenses.



hindenhaag
09-25-2013, 10:22 AM
Here are the settings for D800 on M1-L with Nadir Dapter, Camera Plate U3 same

LRS is 156mm

Nikkor 16mm/F2.8 103mm, upper rail not visible.
Shaved Nikkor 10.5 106mm
Sigma 8mm/f3.5 113mm

14-24/f2.8:

@14 158mm
@15 157mm
@16 154mm
@18 150mm
@20 147.5mm
@24 146.5mm

24-70/F2.8:

@24 183mm
@28 176mm
@35 166mm
@50 156mm
@70 155mm

70-200mm settings will follow.

Heinz

Johnytuono
09-25-2013, 12:12 PM
Superb..thanks for that Heinz.......any idea of the LRS with the Nadir adapter the other way round please?
Btw....the screw arrived today.............thanks...you've been a great help.
Also, I shot 6 around at 0 degrees, on my 16mm fisheye...I'm sure someone mentioned it's possible with 6 at -7.5 (not inc. n+z of course)
John

Johnytuono
09-26-2013, 03:33 PM
Hi Heinz
Just re-tested for my 16mm fisheye and I'm nearer to 102mm, I suppose they can all vary slightly? Please see my new thread about LRS setting....could do with some advice please.
thanks
John

Johnytuono
10-14-2013, 01:24 PM
Hi Heinz
Did you manage to get any settings for the 70-200mm please, it will give me a good starting point.
Thanks
John

hindenhaag
10-15-2013, 04:04 AM
Hi John,

Settings for D800 M2 RD8II

70-200mm VRI MFR210 mounted to lens foot, short end of foot set to 40mm on the rail, LRS 136

@70 118 mm
@80 103 mm
@105 86 mm
@135 46 mm
@200 22 mm

M1: 50mm/f1.4 D 71 mm

Heinz

Johnytuono
10-15-2013, 09:38 AM
Thank you Heinz for the info.....was there a reason for swapping the rail round to the opposite side?
John
Ah just noticed, you used an M2....would the settings be a lot different you think?

hindenhaag
10-15-2013, 10:52 AM
Hi John,

Just to set it clear: Mount the MFR210 directly to the foot of the lens collar with two screws. Then you place the rail into the rotators clamp.

The only thing that changes is the LRS because the lens is mounted to the clamp. The upper rail settings will be the same, because the lens is set to the clamp by the directly mounted rail. It is similar to a 300mm/f2.8. You mount the lens to the upper clamp and then you mount the camera to the lens. So the camera is not mounted to the M1/M2.

Heinz

Johnytuono
10-16-2013, 02:11 PM
Yep just realized what you meant Heinz..thanks......also it's because I don't have/use a lens collar......I have the 'lighter' f4 version.
John

hindenhaag
10-16-2013, 10:02 PM
Hi John,

Then you have to find the settings on your own because it is another lens.

Heinz