RD5 with a clamp [Archive] - Nodal Ninja Forum

PDA

View Full Version : RD5 with a clamp



lnh062
07-24-2013, 10:53 AM
Will the QRC-35 clamp fit on top of the RD5 directly? Will any other clamps work as well?

nick fan
07-24-2013, 04:50 PM
Will the QRC-35 clamp fit on top of the RD5 directly? Will any other clamps work as well?
Any of our clamps works fine. QRC-35/40 look best.

Nick

lnh062
07-24-2013, 08:19 PM
It's a bit difficult to see in the pictures, but does the RD5 have 3 threaded sockets on the top? When you say any clamp would fit, I assume you're suggesting the center hole on the RD5 will fit any clamp with a center hole. If you want to make use of two holes, would you then be restricted to the QRC-35 only, or would the QRC-65 also work? Thank you.

nick fan
07-25-2013, 06:10 AM
It's a bit difficult to see in the pictures, but does the RD5 have 3 threaded sockets on the top? When you say any clamp would fit, I assume you're suggesting the center hole on the RD5 will fit any clamp with a center hole. If you want to make use of two holes, would you then be restricted to the QRC-35 only, or would the QRC-65 also work? Thank you.
with QRC-35, you use 2 M5 mounting screws.
with other QRCs, you use central M6 mounting screw and 2 anti-twist screws.

Nick

hindenhaag
07-25-2013, 11:37 AM
A pic tells a lot:

982

Heinz

lnh062
08-02-2013, 12:52 PM
Received the RD5 and QRC-35 today. No directions or online manuals for either. Honestly, I fail to see a good way of mounting the QRC-35 to the top of the RD5. The spacing of the two holes on the QRC-35 do not line-up with the threaded hole on the RD5. You can put a screw in one of the non-centered threaded holes, and the other hole lines up with an adjacent non-threaded hole, but obviously that isn't a good way to mount this. What am I missing?

nick fan
08-02-2013, 11:28 PM
Received the RD5 and QRC-35 today. No directions or online manuals for either. Honestly, I fail to see a good way of mounting the QRC-35 to the top of the RD5. The spacing of the two holes on the QRC-35 do not line-up with the threaded hole on the RD5. You can put a screw in one of the non-centered threaded holes, and the other hole lines up with an adjacent non-threaded hole, but obviously that isn't a good way to mount this. What am I missing?

Hi lnh062,

Sorry I made a terrible mistake! QRC-35 is not compatible with RD4/ RD5. I mixed up with Rotator Mini.
Please let me know which reseller you get the QRC-35. I will arrange an free replacement. You need a QRC-40A/55/65. Let me know which you like.

Nick