PDA

View Full Version : Which Camp for NN4 = RS2?



Camboy
07-14-2013, 04:59 AM
I own an NN4 and an NN R10. Which Clamp do I need to transform my NN4 into a RS-2? Is the QRC-35 for the M1 Series Ok to fit with the NN4? (I will remove the upper rail of the NN4 and change it with the Clamp)

hindenhaag
07-14-2013, 05:42 AM
The RS-1 / 2 use this clamp:

http://shop.nodalninja.com/arca-swiss-style-clamp-40mm-type-b/

Heinz

Camboy
07-14-2013, 08:19 AM
Thanks a lot for this info...

nick fan
07-14-2013, 08:45 AM
Remember to request Mounting kit for QRC-40B to NN4.

Camboy
07-14-2013, 09:37 AM
What includes the Mounting Kit? Only the two screws to fit on the upper attachment? I don´t know if I get this here in Germany? (Thaler Design Austria) If I use the two from the original NN4 upper rail?

Vincèn
07-14-2013, 10:40 AM
What includes the Mounting Kit? Only the two screws to fit on the upper attachment? I don´t know if I get this here in Germany? (Thaler Design Austria) If I use the two from the original NN4 upper rail?
your reseller should be able to include the mounting kit with the clamp in your order :) ask him before order !

hindenhaag
08-02-2013, 06:11 AM
Hi,

Thx to Vincen, who send me the Mounting Kit QRC - 40 B to NN4, here is the way "How to use It":

992995994993997990987985996984991988983986989
Heinz

Vincèn
08-02-2013, 07:10 AM
Thx to Vincen, who send me the Mounting Kit QRC - 40 B to NN4, here is the way "How to use It":

Thanks for the how-to Heinz ;)

Camboy
08-02-2013, 10:27 AM
Thanks Heinz, great Pictures!

What is the difference to the QRC 40 A? I like the security pin. Is the QRC 40 A the same as the QRC 40 B, except the security pin? Can I also use the QRC 40 A with the NN4 and the Mounting Kit?

hindenhaag
08-03-2013, 12:24 AM
The QRC - 40 A is different from the back side with other holes in it. It does not have the hole for the brass pin. So you need to get the QRC - 40 B for this job.

The safety pin only works for the new camera plates, which click in automatically in centered position, position.

Heinz

Jimmy101
03-27-2015, 04:22 AM
Sorry to highjack this thread, but I am also looking to use a ring mount on my NN4


From what I can gather from this thread, I need the QRC-40B and the ring mount and I am good to go, or?

I can’t find a link to QRC-40B anywhere on the nodal website just the QRC-40A, can anyone give me the link?

Last question, I am using canon 6d with a battery grip, would the battery grip get in the way when taking the zenith and nadir shots? How much space is there between the ring mount and the vertical Colum?

John Houghton
03-27-2015, 07:39 AM
I can’t find a link to QRC-40B anywhere on the nodal website just the QRC-40A, can anyone give me the link?
Try: http://shop.nodalninja.com/arca-swiss-style-clamp-40mm-type-b

John

Jimmy101
03-30-2015, 01:04 AM
Thanks for the link.
Do you know if the battery grip gets in the way when taking the zenith and nadir shots?
I am using a canon 6d if it makes any difference.
Thanks.

nick fan
03-30-2015, 07:06 AM
Thanks for the link.
Do you know if the battery grip gets in the way when taking the zenith and nadir shots?
I am using a canon 6d if it makes any difference.
Thanks.

You probably need to rotate the camera to landscape orientation when using lens ring. The battery grip may add too much height that bumps into the vertical rail.

NIck