PDA

View Full Version : RS-1 Nadir Adapter



mosleyh
02-08-2013, 12:14 PM
Does the RS-1 use the same Nadir adapter as the 3/4/5?

hindenhaag
02-08-2013, 12:52 PM
Yes it does.

792794795796797798799800

Pics ŠNodalNinja Fanotec 2013

Mount the foot of the lens ring to the side, use the settings of R1/R10 inside the clamp.

Heinz

KevinM
04-28-2013, 10:00 AM
What would happen if you turned the vertical rail around and moved it to the end of the lower rail to take the nadir shot without the adapter? Is the lower rail too short to allow for complete unobstructed view of the nadir between the two shots? Other than convenience/time are there any other issues?

Kevin.

nick fan
04-28-2013, 10:28 AM
What would happen if you turned the vertical rail around and moved it to the end of the lower rail to take the nadir shot without the adapter? Is the lower rail too short to allow for complete unobstructed view of the nadir between the two shots? Other than convenience/time are there any other issues?

Kevin.

Lower rail for RS1 is too short for clear nadir. Lower rail for NN4/5 will do. But it is much more troublesome.

Nick