Dust problems on D600 sensors [Archive] - Nodal Ninja Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Dust problems on D600 sensors



hindenhaag
11-21-2012, 06:33 PM
Just to inform our D600 owners. There seem to be dust problems with new D600 cameras because of a gap in the curtain.

http://nikonrumors.com/2012/11/21/time-lapse-video-of-the-nikon-d600-dust-accumulation-problem.aspx/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+NikonRumors+%28NikonRumors.co m%29

Not the first time Nikon releases a new camera with problems, D800 for example.

Heinz

kevin6270
12-01-2012, 11:33 AM
Dust and oil. My first D600 went back after 400 shots, the next after just 80. Sensor was covered in oil/dust visible at F11 +. Brilliant camera that produces stunning images, but I just couldn't live with it. Found the extra and got an 800 instead.

DennisS
12-01-2012, 09:21 PM
Problem seems to go away after 3000 shots.

http://nikonrumors.com/2012/11/29/the-oil-spots-on-the-nikon-d600-sensor-seems-to-disappear-after-3000-shots.aspx/#more-49206

Any decent panographer would go through that many shots just setting up and playing with their new camera. It can take up to 10,000 before you really get to know your camera and everything becomes second nature.

kevin6270
12-03-2012, 10:51 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=krfvLZItjls&feature=youtu.be