PDA

View Full Version : What software for panorama tours?

LeoNeon
08-27-2012, 07:24 AM
Hi,

I'm quite new in spherical panoramas. I just know (more or less) how to make them and the time has become for a first commercial work.

My customer needs to ad a panorama to his website which have to works on ipads, iphons and other devices. It means it have to be html5 not just only flash. I need to buy software which license will allow me to sell panoramas tours for multiple customers.

Price is not important. I would like to get the best quality and many options which allows me to customize viewing experience ...

Could you advice me in this topic?

Thnx a lot.

Seacat
08-27-2012, 11:28 AM
Hi LeoNeon,

For stitching the photos i use PTGui. When the Panorama is ready i use Pano2VR (http://gardengnomesoftware.com) to create a html5 or Flash. Pano2VR does have option to make tours.

Greating,

Johan Boom

Hugh
08-28-2012, 02:20 PM
Hello LeoNeon,

Like Johan, I too use Pano2VR, but have found that there are a lot of html5 files to upload.
Pano2VR has just released v4 Beta, which looks as if it is improved on the tour side so I intend to have a serious look at his in the next few days.
Another option is Autotour Pro
http://www.kolor.com/buy/software/autopano-pro/value-pack-autopano-pro-dvd-panobook.html
which is more costly then Pano2VR, which I have been looking at and I was tempted to go to, but I think that I am more likely to upgrade to Pano2VR v4 having read about the added functionality.

Either package will enable both Flash and html5, so both are worth evaluating as both allow you to download trial versions before committing to purchase.

PTGui is great for creating your panorama, then either Pano2VR Pro or Autotour Pro to publish your panorama as both Flash and html5.

All the best, Hugh.

LeoNeon
08-29-2012, 01:00 AM
Thnx guys for help.