Hotel Premieres Nations in Wendake, Quebec, CA [Archive] - Nodal Ninja Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Hotel Premieres Nations in Wendake, Quebec, CA



Vincèn
03-12-2012, 02:12 PM
Hey,

New pano shot four years ago in Hotel Premières Nations in Wendake (Indian reserve) near Québec, CA.
http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2512/4159182477_d2e6ef02b5_z.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/skivr/4159182477/)
Coin bar du restaurant La Traite (http://www.flickr.com/photos/skivr/4159182477/) by Vincèn PUJOL - SkiVR (http://www.flickr.com/people/skivr/), on Flickr

Flash interactive version on this link: http://www.skivr.com/?p=107

Vincèn

Vincèn
03-17-2012, 11:32 AM
Lobby of this hotel:
http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2577/4159943116_072659935e_z.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/skivr/4159943116/)
Lobby de l'Hotel Premières Nations (http://www.flickr.com/photos/skivr/4159943116/) by Vincèn PUJOL - SkiVR (http://www.flickr.com/people/skivr/), on Flickr

Flash interactive version: http://www.skivr.com/?p=104

Vincèn

DennisS
03-17-2012, 07:59 PM
I would love to see the panoramas in a viewer, but when I go to the web site, all I get is a bigger and much blurrier version of your thumbnails. I cannot find the Flash interactive versions of either panorama.

DemonDuck
03-17-2012, 09:30 PM
They download as a whole bunch of tiles. Patience required.

DennisS
03-17-2012, 11:14 PM
Clicked on the link, waited 2 hours. No pano loaded. All I see is a very fuzzy picture. The only link I could find is "in share" that wants you to log in.

Vincèn
03-17-2012, 11:57 PM
I would love to see the panoramas in a viewer, but when I go to the web site, all I get is a bigger and much blurrier version of your thumbnails. I cannot find the Flash interactive versions of either panorama.
hum Dennis, you just have to click on play button that appears on the thumbnail on website. If you don't see the play button it means you have deactivated Javascript and then you won't be able to see the pano in interactive version ! Let me know if it works or not ;)

Vincèn

badders
03-18-2012, 01:35 AM
Works fine on your site, even on my iPad. DennisS - click on the "fuzzy picture" (it's got a play button ghosted on it). The panos then load in a few seconds.

Great work Vincen for four year old panos!

AB

Vincèn
03-18-2012, 01:41 AM
Works fine on your site, even on my iPad. DennisS - click on the "fuzzy picture" (it's got a play button ghosted on it). The panos then load in a few seconds.
Great work Vincen for four year old panos!
Thanks :) On the iPad, did you get some narrow blank lines between each cubical side of pano ? as some visitors noticed that but I have been unable to reproduce issue till now !

Vincèn

badders
03-18-2012, 01:47 AM
Nope. No blank lines.

AB

Vincèn
03-18-2012, 02:23 AM
Nope. No blank lines.
Thanks for check ;)

DennisS
03-18-2012, 09:01 AM
Javascript enabeled. No ghosted play button like I get on other web sites.

Vincèn
03-18-2012, 10:45 AM
Javascript enabeled. No ghosted play button like I get on other web sites.
same with all panos on my blog ? browser/os you use ?

Thanks

DennisS
03-18-2012, 05:17 PM
None of the panos work.

Win 7 Ultimate x64, 16 gig memory, 1 gig video Nvidia card, IE8. Same issue with Safari. I just get an oversized very blurry thumbnail. Darn.

Vincèn
03-18-2012, 10:21 PM
None of the panos work.
Win 7 Ultimate x64, 16 gig memory, 1 gig video Nvidia card, IE8. Same issue with Safari. I just get an oversized very blurry thumbnail. Darn.
Thanks for details ;) would you mind to share a screen capture ?

DemonDuck
03-19-2012, 04:35 AM
None of the panos work.

Win 7 Ultimate x64, 16 gig memory, 1 gig video Nvidia card, IE8. Same issue with Safari. I just get an oversized very blurry thumbnail. Darn.

W7 64 Pro; 8gig mem; GX45 Intel (cheapo) graphics; FF3.6.x (old Firefox); in California like Dennis -- no problem. But I see the same thing with IE8 that Dennis sees.

It also works in Chrome 17.x.x.x. Safari has stopped working for some reason.

The popup window with the blurry preview starts loading tiles automatically. I have a slow internet connection so it takes some time to load but no problem.