PDA

View Full Version : R1 up a Series 1 pole!



TheOldFart
09-30-2010, 03:26 AM
This one is directed specifically to Nick or Bill or anyone who can answer this.

I want to order a Series 1 Pole so I can split an Ultimate R1 with R-D4 at the bottom and the rest at the top, etc. etc.

Apart from the pole what adapters do I need to order to do this, if any?

Cheers
Tony

Vincèn
09-30-2010, 10:49 AM
You can screw the R-D4 directly on bottom of pole with adapter included with pole and then screw on bottom of R-D4 the bottom cap included. For R1, you'll need the pole adaptor (http://store.nodalninja.com/products/Nodal-Ninja-Ultimate-R1%7B47%7DR10-Pole-Adapter.html) or the quick release system but I'm not able to find it in store, not sure it's really avalaible for now !

Vincèn

TheOldFart
09-30-2010, 03:19 PM
Vincèn

Thanks.

Tony

nick fan
09-30-2010, 10:10 PM
This one is directed specifically to Nick or Bill or anyone who can answer this.

I want to order a Series 1 Pole so I can split an Ultimate R1 with R-D4 at the bottom and the rest at the top, etc. etc.

Apart from the pole what adapters do I need to order to do this, if any?

Cheers
Tony

Hi Tony, you need a M6-3/8" adapter for your RD4.
http://store.nodalninja.com/products/M6-female-to-3%7B47%7D8-male-thread-adapter-for-advanced-rotators.html

We have the new Quick Mount Mini adapter hitting the store.
http://store.nodalninja.com/product_images/r/256/Pole_QM_R1__61474_zoom.jpg
Nodalninja.com store should have them in a few days.
It is quicker, safer to use. It also acts as extender between RD4 and R1. The nadir footprint can be a bit smaller.
Highly recommended!
Note that the Quick Mount Mini adapter only works with our rotators and poles.


Nick