HDR & optimal shutter speed [Archive] - Nodal Ninja Forum

PDA

View Full Version : HDR & optimal shutter speed



vibes35
04-16-2010, 02:11 PM
Wondering if someone more expert than me can offer some guidance....

I am wanting to shoot photos to create full 360x180 degree pano's for use in 3D rendering

I know locking the ISO, Focus and apeture while only adjusting the shutter speed seem key.

My question is this:

To get a bracketed set of say -2, 0, +2 is there a way to determine the upper and lower shutter speed for the optimal exposure?

I know there is bracketing features built in but I have a script from CHDK which allows a bit more control which I found here: http://chdk.setepontos.com/index.php/topic,4128.new.html#new

The script is great in the sense that it will take say the first 3-5 sets of images then allow me to adjust the camera position and press any button for the next set... etc till finished with the sequence all based on the determined shutter speed upper and lower range.

I hope this all makes sense :001_smile:

Thank you!

vibes35
04-17-2010, 01:03 PM
...or maybe from the standard or normal exposure based on shutter speed- How far do I change the shutter speed to get a +2 and a -2 exposure?

Thanks

vibes35
04-19-2010, 11:51 AM
ok... got it figured out! nevermind :001_smile: