PDA

View Full Version : My first professional panoramic tripod head!

VinkoCM
11-09-2009, 06:20 PM
Hello everybody!

I have just purchased my first panoramic tripod head: Nodal Ninja 3 MKII with RD3L 6-8-10 Rotator/EZ-Leveler-II! I am so excited I can barly wait! I bought it last Thursday and I can't stand waiting. I keep refreshing the tracking page of USPS every hour!.

I am new to panoramic photography but I have been fascinated with it for a long time now. I love the 360cities layer in Google Earth. I have tried to take hand held panoramas and even attempted at creating a head out of wood, but I never got any decent results.

So I finally decided to commit some money to my fascination and I purchased a very promising product. I can't wait to try it out.

For a beginner in this exciting photographic sector, does anybody mind sharing a few tips or suggestions?

Like I said before, I can't wait!

Bill Bailey
11-09-2009, 09:44 PM
Hi VinkoCM,
Nice combo - we can appreciate your passion - keep it alive!
Once you get you new pano head and have a chance to set it up and play it touch bases with us for tips and advise. And we hope you'll share some panoramas as well that we might suggest tweaks as you go. The learning curve may seem steep at first but once you're up and going it won't be long before shooting par with the pros.
Looking forward to hearing back soon.
Cheers
Bill

Bill Bailey
03-02-2010, 03:48 PM
Hello everybody!
I have just purchased my first panoramic tripod head: Nodal Ninja 3 MKII with RD3L 6-8-10 Rotator/EZ-Leveler-II! I am so excited I can barly wait! I bought it last Thursday and I can't stand waiting. I keep refreshing the tracking page of USPS every hour!.

I am new to panoramic photography but I have been fascinated with it for a long time now. I love the 360cities layer in Google Earth. I have tried to take hand held panoramas and even attempted at creating a head out of wood, but I never got any decent results.