Settings for: Canon EOS 20D with Canon EFS 10-22mm lens, focal length 10mm [Archive] - Nodal Ninja Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Settings for: Canon EOS 20D with Canon EFS 10-22mm lens, focal length 10mm

lax
11-25-2008, 04:43 PM
I'm a newbie looking for the settings for the above camera and lens. I didn't see my set-up listed on the Canon Settings page. If anyone can advise me, I would most appreciate it.

Thanks,
Lax

Bill Bailey
11-25-2008, 04:51 PM
Hi Lax,
Welcome to the forum.
I believe your settings would be:
Lower Rail A = 54mm (using camera plate)
Upper Rail B = 97mm

Thanks
Bill

lax
11-25-2008, 05:17 PM
Hi Bill,

Thanks so much for the settings. Really appreciate it.

-Lax

Bill Bailey
11-26-2008, 06:35 AM
no worries - we hope you'll stop in from time to time for tips and pointers as well.
happy pano'ing
Bill

360Blue
12-03-2008, 09:31 AM
Hi there, I also have just purchased a NN3 MKII with the D12 Rotator to go with my 20d and 10-22mm lens.
Could I ask what if any could be considered a standard setting for this setup? I have read that a suggested 6 x pics at -30, 6 x pics at +30 and 1 x Zenith shot is a good combination with no Nadir shot? This doesn't seem to follow the pratice of x pics on the horozontal plane plus x pics up and down?
Am I being daft?
Sorry if this is a really basic question but I want a base setting to go and play with and would like to set off on the right footing.
I have purchased Realviz unlimited to edit the 360 spherical images I need btw.

Many thanks

Stuart

360Blue
12-03-2008, 09:37 AM
Just fouun the link to the VRwave.com site from the EOS 1000 thread, so it gives me what I think I need to know.

Looking forward to becoming a 360 nerd !

Bill Bailey
12-03-2008, 11:10 AM
Hi there, I also have just purchased a NN3 MKII with the D12 Rotator to go with my 20d and 10-22mm lens.