PDA

View Full Version : will NN3 work with Sigma dp1?



rayr8y
08-10-2008, 04:11 AM
hi everyone, will NN3 work with a sigma dp1 and a feisol 3441s with cb-30c head?

thanks,

nick fan
08-10-2008, 06:05 AM
hi everyone, will NN3 work with a sigma dp1 and a feisol 3441s with cb-30c head?

thanks,


definitely! NN3II is perfect companion for DP1.

nick

rayr8y
08-10-2008, 06:55 AM
thanks for the reply,

little confused, on the site it says the camera will need a T plate for dp1,

what does it do exactly? and is the Nodal Ninja SPH-2S, the older version

a better fit for the compact camera?

thanks,

rayr8y
08-11-2008, 05:41 PM
anyone? it says the camera needs an T adapter, however after looking at the camera, the tripod mount is not offset from the barrel

it's in the center.

nick fan
08-11-2008, 08:58 PM
anyone? it says the camera needs an T adapter, however after looking at the camera, the tripod mount is not offset from the barrel

it's in the center.


you should not need T-adapter for tripod socket in line with lens axis. But there is chance the NPP is too close to the rotation point, in this case T-adapter is needed. You can go ahead to order NN3II with standard CP. if it doesn't work, I can offer you a T-adapter for free. :wink:

Please let me know how it works. I am very interested in DP-1.


nick