PDA

View Full Version : EZ-lever or ball head - do I need it?

Marcin Krugly
07-11-2008, 12:20 AM
Hi everyone,

I'm quite new to VR phopography any my learning curve is still pretty steep. I've done lots of PTGui and Phoposhop tutorials together with several hand held panos. I came to the point of considering NN pano head purchase but I'm not sure if should I buy an EZ-lever or a ball head as well. I would appreciate an opinion of more experienced users of how can I benefit from this stuff. Does I really need it?

Thanks,
Marcin

Terrywoodenpic
07-11-2008, 01:57 AM
Hi everyone,

I'm quite new to VR phopography any my learning curve is still pretty steep. I've done lots of PTGui and Phoposhop tutorials together with several hand held panos. I came to the point of considering NN pano head purchase but I'm not sure if should I buy an EZ-lever or a ball head as well. I would appreciate an opinion of more experienced users of how can I benefit from this stuff. Does I really need it?

Thanks,
Marcin

Need is somewhat subjective.
I now use my NN directly on the legs and level by adjusting them alone.
Others find that very frustrating to do.
The less stuff between the camera and legs the better to reduce vibration.
If I could not manage with legs alone the Ezlleveller is by far the best option as it is short squat and stable.

A ball or other sturdy head is a necessary item for general non pano photography any way, and at the very least I always have one in the car, but do not always carry it in my bag.

Terry

Bill Bailey
07-11-2008, 06:49 AM
I'm not sure if should I buy an EZ-lever or a ball head as well. I would appreciate an opinion of more experienced users of how can I benefit from this stuff. Does I really need it?
Thanks, Marcin

Hi Macin, welcome to the forum.